2012 Report of Examination of Particular Church Minutes

Report of the

Committee to Examine Church Minutes

            The Committee on Examination of Minutes of Particular Churches met on Friday, March 16, 2012 at Rev. Allan R. Vivona’s home, Fleetwood, PA.

            The minutes of Particular Churches were examined on the basis of the suggested format for congregational meetings as stated in the Faith and Order, Article 403-3 and 403-4.

            The Committee communicated with every church reminding the pastor to send a copy of the minutes of all congregational meetings, which shall include the Board of Elders’ Report of the Membership and Annual Financial Report to:

Committee on the Examination of Minutes of Particular Churches,

            c/o Rev. Ralph M. Soper,

            6 Red Leaf Lane,

            Lancaster, PA 17602

                        to arrive no later than March 1, 2012.

            The Committee expresses their appreciation to the churches using the checklist that was sent with the letter to the churches. The committee also appreciates those churches that mailed back all of the requested documentation in exactly the precise order found on the checklist. This is a tremendous asset to the Committee in doing their work. We found that most of our churches are doing very well in keeping their records and are in conformity with the Faith & Order. We would remind each of the churches of the need to verify evidence of financial review for financial accountability and a Pastoral Relations Committee Report that is required by our Faith & Order. We would also remind each church that your Delegate and Alternate Delegate needs to be elected by your congregation.

            The Committee would like to remind everyone that all minutes pertaining to the previous year after Annual Conference plus the proposed budget for the upcoming year need to be at the designated address by March 1. This may mean an adjustment as to when your congregational meeting is held but we do appreciate your cooperation. There were no petitions this year from the churches.

Committee to Examine Church Minutes: Ralph M. Soper, Chairman/Secretary; Ronald C. Erb, Kevin W. Kirkpatrick, Allan R. Vivona.

Report of the

Conference Judicatory

            The Conference Judicatory received no communications from any of the churches, departments, or individuals from the Bible Fellowship Church during the year. Therefore, there was no need to convene the Conference Judicatory.

Conference Judicatory: Gregory A. Uhrich, Secretary; Douglas D. Bowne, Carl C. Cassel, Donald E. Kuntzman, S. Lester Moyer, Rodney P. Plows, Calvin T. Reed, Ronald W. Reed, L. James Roberts, Clyde W. Snyder, Dean A. Stortz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *